Wards and branches

A ward is an electoral district for the Local Council Elections. Each ward in the Orpington Constituency is represented by one to three councillors. There are seven wards in the constituency:

  • Biggin Hill
  • Chelsfield & Pratts Bottom
  • Cray Valley East
  • Darwin
  • Farnborough & Crofton
  • Orpington
  • Petts Wood & Knoll


The local Conservative Party structure mirrors the electoral system and the association has seven branches, one for each ward. The branches support the elected Councillors in getting out regular newsletters, running elections and other campaigns and fund raising to support the work of the association.


Attachment Size
A4 list of Orp Councillors.docx 38.63 KB